Administration at UPR is based upon the fulfillment of the higher universal values that harmonize our aspirations with our thoughts and actions.


Plato taught that if we organize our lives around one of the higher values such as truth, beauty, freedom, love, peace, etc. then all the other values come to us because the higher values are all in communion.

In keeping with this philosophy, administration at UPR is derived from an ontological vision which embraces a goal of continuously higher ensoulment of these eternal values. Such a practice honors every individual in whatever position, as the One Being in disguise and the work, whatever its specific function, as the one work of raising consciousness towards its origin.


Students and Applicants may contact the Registrar by e-mail at

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
10am to 4pm (Pacific Time)

Phone:  800-548-4062  or  323-663-2167


  • Obadiah S. Harris, Ph.D., President, CEO, Chief Academic Officer
  • Gregory Willis, M.A., Chief Financial Officer
  • Timothy Shaughnessey, Ph.D., Director of Assessment
  • Keka Chakraborty, M.S., Director of Software Services
  • John Chase, B.A., Registrar
  • Frank Sabia, M.A., Student Services Coordinator
  • Michelle Kim, B.A.,  Events & Publicity Manager
  • Aster Tsegay, B.A., Accountant

Academic Council

  • Obadiah S. Harris, Ph.D., President, CEO, Chief Academic Officer
  • Jeffrey Mishlove, Ph.D., Dean, Transformational Psychology
  • Christian de Quincey, Ph.D., Dean, Consciousness Studies
  • Richard G. Geldard, Ph.D., Dean, Undergraduate Studies
  • Michele Papen Daniel, Ph.D., Senior Faculty Member

Advisory Committee

  • John Pillsbury, B.A., Financial Consultant, Conejo Valley, CA.
  • Christopher Chapple, Ph.D., Professor of Indic and Comparative Theology, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Stephen Little, Ph.D., Curator, Chinese and Korean Art, LA County Museum of Art, Los Angeles

Student Services

  • John Chase, B.A., Registrar
  • Frank Sabia, M.A., Student Services Coordinator
  • Michelle Kim, B.A.,  Academic Coordinator
  • Cathy Willis, M.L.S., Librarian